Noob and basic question

Hello,

I’m new here and I would like to know if the “Avg 3 Month Return on NMR staked” of (at the time I was writing this) 46,47%, means that, if I stake 100 NMR today, I will have 146,47 NMR after 3 months (if the return stays the same for the 3 months, which will probably not happen). Considering that I am not a programmer and I will not code anything, I’m just investing money into NMR.

If this is the case, how often those gains are added to my account?

I’m sorry for asking such a noob question, but I can’t see a clear answer to this on the website, there just too much information.

Thank you.

1 Like

Ahh…no that’s not what that means at all if I understand what you are asking. There is no passive income/compounding of NMR just holding it. The price of the token (in fiat terms) could go up like any crypto asset, but it could go down as well. In either case your 100 NMR would stay 100 NMR. The 46% refers to returns from STAKING ON MODELS, which essentially means making predictions and then betting on them. (and you would need to do coding and data science stuff for that).

1 Like

Ok, I understand it now, thanks

But, as a suggestion, why not use the momentum of the best predictions to create a fund where people can invest in?

If the average return for 3 months is 46% it would kick Jim Simons’ ass. And it could basicly have the biggest fee ever seen, while kicking said ass.