Feature kazutsugi

Hi, everybody. I am a very newbie, trying to understand what are you doing here. I can’t find any information about feature kazutsugi, does it named in honor of Nami Kazutsugi and his “Enten” quasi-currency scheme?

Also, I can’t understand all these features they are fictional and created artificially, is this all a game?

Hello! I was new a couple of weeks ago and had some of the same questions. For the data:

At the core of the Numerai Tournament is the free dataset. It is made of high quality financial data that has been cleaned and regularized and obfuscated. Each id corresponds to a stock at a specific time era. The features describe the various quantitative attributes of the stock at the time. The target represents an abstract measure of performance ~4 weeks into the future.

The data are heavily obfuscated but they are not imaginary. The problem, as I understand it, is less about applying any subject-matter knowledge to the features themselves and more about the general problem of low-signal-high-noise tabular data.

1 Like

Kazutsugi is not one of the “features”, but the target (the thing being predicted). Except it isn’t anymore, and has since been replaced (a few months ago) with a new target we call Nomi. And the names of the targets have traditionally been tongue-in-cheek references to certain notorious people, yes. (There are at least 5 other retired targets from an older version of the tournament – couple years back now.)

3 Likes

Who is Nomi then? Asking for SWIM

Chef Nomi - Sushiswap

1 Like