Looking for Suggestions for Junior Data Related Positions

Hi,

Hope this topic does not violate any rules. For me, I finished a part-time CS degree last May and tried to switch my career to a data analytics position (turn 31 this year, so, kind of looking to switch asap if possible, as the difficulty will only increase after time passes). For the forum, I think it is pretty interesting and I will enter my 9th round with staked NMR.

For sure, the project is interesting as it improved the skillsets while I can earn a little extra. I am thinking about how to turn my project experience here to be a presentable project to put on my resume? Clean up the process I have and load it into Github. But since we are only predict the 0.25, 0.5 thing in the target (which means I cannot explain what I predict), do you think it helps to put on resume? Any thoughts?

Thank you.

3 Likes

I’m also a student. On my resume I talk about the libraries I use and the different ML techniques I’m trying.

I’m just spitballing here but if you keep submitting it for ~20 of rounds you can include your place on the leaderboard and if you stake at all you can say your ROI. Something like "I’m so good at Machine Learning that a hedge fund paid me N dollars to use my predictions to bet on the stock market {link to your numerai leaderboard profile}.

2 Likes